

President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST)

Roster

Frances Arnold, Co-Chair

Linus Pauling Professor of Chemical Engineering, Bioengineering, and Biochemistry California Institute of Technology

Arati Prabhakar, Co-Chair

Science Advisor to the President and Director of the Office of Science and Technology Policy The White House

Maria T. Zuber, Co-Chair

Vice President for Research and E. A. Griswold Professor of Geophysics Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Dan E. Arvizu

Chancellor
New Mexico State University System

Dennis Assanis

President
University of Delaware

John Banovetz

Executive Vice President, Chief Technology
Officer and Environmental Responsibility
3M Company

Frances Colón, Resigned October 7, 2024

Senior Director, International Climate Center for American Progress

Lisa A. Cooper

Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Equity in Health and Healthcare and Director of the Center for Health Equity Johns Hopkins University

John O. Dabiri

Centennial Professor of Aeronautics and Mechanical Engineering California Institute of Technology

William Dally

Chief Scientist and Senior Vice President for Research NVIDIA

Sue Desmond-Hellmann

Former CEO
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Inez Fung

Professor of Atmospheric Science University of California, Berkeley

Andrea Goldsmith

Dean of the School of Engineering and Applied Science and the Arthur LeGrand Doty Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering Princeton University

Laura H. Greene

Chief Scientist, National High Magnetic Field
Laboratory Florida State University, University of
Florida, and Los Alamos National Laboratory
Marie Krafft Professor of Physics
Florida State University

Paula Hammond

Institute Professor, Vice Provost for Faculty, and member of the Koch Institute for Integrative Cancer Research Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Eric Horvitz

Chief Scientific Officer Microsoft

Joe Kiani

Chairman and CEO Masimo

Jon Levin

President and Bing Presidential Professor Stanford University

Steve Pacala

Frederick D. Petrie Professor in the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Princeton University

Saul Perlmutter

Franklin W. and Karen Weber Dabby Professor of Physics and Director of the Berkeley Institute for Data Science University of California, Berkeley Senior Scientist Lawrence Berkeley National Labs

William Press

Leslie Surginer Professor of Computer Science and Integrative Biology The University of Texas at Austin

Jennifer Richeson

Philip R. Allen Professor of Psychology and Director of the Social Perception and Communication Lab Yale University

Vicki Sato

Professor of Management Practice (Retired) Harvard Business School

Lisa Su

President and CEO
Advanced Micro Devices (AMD)

Kathryn Sullivan

Former NOAA Administrator Former NASA Astronaut

Terence Tao

Professor & the James and Carol Collins Chair in the College of Letters and Sciences University of California, Los Angeles

Phil Venables

Chief Information Security Officer Google Cloud

Catherine Woteki

Visiting Distinguished Institute Professor in the Biocomplexity Institute University of Virginia Professor of Food Science and Human Nutrition Iowa State University

PCAST Staff

Lara Campbell

Executive Director

Melissa A. Edwards

Deputy Executive Director

Bich-Thuy (Twee) Sim

Assistant Director for Transformative Medicine and Health Innovation