

## 2022-23 NBA Sportsmanship Voting Results

Player, Team	1st Place Votes (11 points)	2nd Place Votes (9 points)	3rd Place Votes (7 points)	4th Place Votes (5 points)	5th Place Votes (3 points)	6th Place Votes (1 point)	Total Points
Mike Conley, Minnesota	96	85	58	63	56	29	2739
Boban Marjanovic, Houston	86	91	63	53	50	44	2665
Darius Garland, Cleveland	53	62	64	69	83	56	2239
Bam Adebayo, Miami	55	45	70	66	73	78	2127
Harrison Barnes, Sacramento	50	43	80	66	69	80	2114
Jalen Brunson, New York	47	61	52	70	56	100	2048

## NBA SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD WINNERS

1995-96 – Joe Dumars, Detroit	2005-06 - Elton Brand, LA Clippers	2015-16 – Mike Conley, Memphis	
1996-97 – Terrell Brandon, Cleveland	2006-07 – Luol Deng, Chicago	2016-17 – Kemba Walker, Charlotte	
1997-98 – Avery Johnson, San Antonio	2007-08 - Grant Hill, Phoenix	2017-18 - Kemba Walker, Charlotte	
1998-99 - Hersey Hawkins, Seattle	2008-09 - Chauncey Billups, Denver	2018-19 - Mike Conley, Memphis	
1999-00 – Eric Snow, Philadelphia	2009-10 - Grant Hill, Phoenix	2019-20 - Vince Carter, Atlanta	
2000-01 - David Robinson, San Antonio	2010-11 – Stephen Curry, Golden State	2020-21 – Jrue Holiday, Milwaukee	
2001-02 – Steve Smith, San Antonio	2011-12 – Jason Kidd, Dallas	2021-22 – Patty Mills, Brooklyn	
2002-03 - Ray Allen, Seattle	2012-13 – Jason Kidd, New York	2022-23 – Mike Conley, Minnesota	
2003-04 – P.J. Brown, New Orleans	2013-14 – Mike Conley, Memphis	•	
2004-05 – Grant Hill, Orlando	2014-15 – Kyle Korver, Atlanta		

## THE JOE DUMARS TROPHY Awarded to the NBA Sportsmanship Winner

The NBA Sportsmanship Award trophy is named in honor of Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer Joe Dumars, a sixtime NBA All-Star and two-time NBA champion. Dumars played 14 NBA seasons and won the inaugural Sportsmanship Award in the 1995-96 season.



Each NBA team nominated one of its players for the NBA Sportsmanship Award. From the list of 30 team nominees, a panel of league executives selected one finalist from each of the NBA's six divisions. Current NBA players selected the winner from the list of six finalists, with nearly 400 players submitting their votes through confidential balloting conducted by the league office.

The balloting was tabulated by the independent accounting firm Ernst & Young LLP. Voting Results for all end of season awards are posted at PR.NBA.com.