## 15th Congress 1817-1819

## U. S. Congressional Election 8 October 1816

	-101/							
Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote	Name	Party	Vote
1st District (4 elected):			Samuel D. Ingham	Dem-Rep	5,339	Thomas Hersey	Dem-Rep	138
Adam Seybert	Dem-Rep	6,054	Resigned 6 July 1818	3.		14th District:		
William Anderson	Dem-Rep	6,001	7th District:			Henry Baldwin Indep		,
John Sergeant	Federalist	5,414	Joseph Heister	Old School	3,420	Walter Lowrie	Dem-Rep	1,336
Joseph Hopkinson	Federalist	5,327	Charles Shoemaker	New School	344	15th District:		
William Milnor	Federalist	5,305	Daniel Udree	New School	258	<b>Robert Moore</b>	Dem-Rep	1,717
Samuel Edwards	Federalist	5,259	8th District:			William Clark	Federalist	1,641
Jacob Summer	Dem-Rep	3,807	Alexander Ogle	Dem-Rep	3,143			
John Conrad William J. Duane	Dem-Rep	3,516	John Fletcher	Federalist	11			
1 1 ,			9th District:					
2nd District (2 elect		5 01 4	William P. Maclay	Dem-Rep	766			
Levi Pawling	Federalist	5,014	James Banks	Federalist	246			
Isaac Darlington	Federalist	4,936			240	Special Elections		
William Darlington John Hahn	Dem-Rep	4,929	10th District (2 elec		( 10(	14 October 1817		
	Dem-Rep	4,788	William Wilson	Dem-Rep	6,106 5,020			
3rd District (2 elected):			David Scott	Dem-Rep	5,920	10th District:	<b>D D</b>	
John Whiteside	Dem-Rep	4,144	Resigned before Con William Buyers	Federalist	2,781	John Murray	Dem-Rep	8,333
James M. Wallace	Dem-Rep	4,095	George Kremer	Dem-Rep	2,781 1,660	Abram Light	Federalist	3,411
Amos Slaymaker	Federalist	2,266	Roswell Wells	Federalist	1,658	3 March 1818		
4th District:			Charles Maus	reactanist	667	(th Distantiate		
Jacob Spangler Dem-Rep 1,561					007	6th District:	Dom Dom	2.026
Resigned 20 April 18			11th District:		2 (00	Thomas Rogers Samuel Sitgreaves	Dem-Rep Federalist	2,926 220
Jacob Hay	Federalist	764	David Marchand	Dem-Rep	2,600	Samuel Sugreaves	recentist	220
5th District (2 elected):			George Armstrong	Federalist	2,324	17 March 1818		
William Maclay	Dem-Rep	4,713	12th District:			4th District:		
Andrew Boden	Dem-Rep	4,233	<b>Thomas Patterson</b>	Dem-Rep	1,870	Jacob Hostetter	Dem-Rep	771
James McSherry	Federalist	3,018	John Hughes	Federalist	275	Samuel Bacon	Dem-Rep	693
John McClelland	Federalist	2,760	13th District:			John Clark	p	88
William Crawford	Dem-Rep	503	Christian Tarr	Dem-Rep	1,960			
6th District (2 electe	ed):		Presley C. Lane	Dem-Rep	760	13 October 1818		
John Ross	Dem-Rep	5,511	Henry Heaton	Dem-Rep	546	6th District:		
Resigned 24 Februar	y 1818.		Thomas McKibben	Dem-Rep	452	Samuel Moore	Dem-Rep	3,936
15th Congress: 1817-1819								
Boldface indicates winner.								
Italics indicate incumbent Democratic-Republican - 17								
Federalist - 5								
ERIE WARREN MCKEAN SUSQUE								
(Atch. to (Atch.								
CRAWFORD Venango) Centre) Lycoming) WAYNE								
15 JEFFERSON LYCOMING 10								
15 VENANGO (Atch. to Indiana) CLEAREIELD 2 seats (LUZERNE 6								
BUTLER ARMSTRONG CENTRE COLUMBIA 2 seats								
BEAVER 14 INDIANA CAMBRIA MIFFLIN SCHUYLKILL LEHIGH								
ALLEGHENY HUNTINGDON HUNTINGDON BERKS BUCKS								
Annaster Seats 1 Shillan								
GREENE FAYETTE SOMERSET BEDFORD FRANKLIN ADAMS YORK CHESTER DELAWARE								
2 D-R, 2 Fed.								
Source: Dubin Congressional Elections pp 60-62 6 January 2007								

6 January 2007