

Established in 1952 as the Customs Co-operation Council Créée en 1952 sous le nom de Conseil de coopération douanière

General Secretariat

PG0129E1a

Brussels, 25 July 2006.

POSITION AS REGARDS RATIFICATIONS AND ACCESSIONS

(as at 1 July 2006)

Customs Convention on the temporary importation of professional equipment

CONTRACTING PARTIES	Dates of signature subject to ratification	Dates of signature without reservation or of deposit of instruments of ratification or accession (1)
ALGERIA	-	1972-09-05 Annexes A,B,C.
AUSTRALIA	-	1967-12-04 Annexes A,B,C.
AUSTRIA	1961-10-30	1962-10-05 Annexes A,B,C.
BELGIUM	-	1965-09-07 Annexes A,B,C.
BULGARIA	-	1964-07-31 Annexes A,B,C.
CENTRAL AFRICAN		
REPUBLIC	-	1962-04-01 Annexes A,B,C.
CROATIA	-	1994-09-29 Annexes A,B,C.
CUBA	1962-02-28	1962-12-03 Annexes A,B,C.
CYPRUS	-	1972-12-15 Annexes A,B,C.
CZECH REPUBLIC	-	1993-01-01
DENMARK	1962-03-27	1965-04-14 Annexes A,B,C. (4)
EGYPT	-	1963-03-25 Annexes A,B,C.
FINLAND	-	1964-08-01 Annexes A,B,C.
FRANCE	1962-03-31	1962-03-31 Annexes A,B,C.
GERMANY	1962-03-08	1969-07-11 Annexes A,B,C.
GREECE	-	1962-07-19 Annexes A,B,C.
HUNGARY	-	1963-02-04 Annexes A,B,C.
ICELAND	-	1970-12-08 Annexes A,B,C.
IRAN (Islamic Rep. of)	1962-02-16	1968-04-16 Annexes A,B,C.
IRELAND	-	1965-04-15 Annexes A,B,C.

For reasons of economy, documents are printed in limited number. Delegates are kindly asked to bring their copies to meetings and not to request additional copies.

Copyright © 2006 World Customs Organization. All rights reserved. Requests and inquiries concerning translation, reproduction and adaptation rights should be addressed to copyright@wcoomd.org.

	Datas of simulations	Detec of simestary without		
CONTRACTING	Dates of signature subject to ratification	Dates of signature without reservation or of deposit		
PARTIES	subject to ratification	of instruments of ratifi-		
FARTIES		cation or accession (1)		
ISRAEL	-	1966-02-01 Annexes A,B,C.		
ITALY	1961-12-07	1963-09-20 Annexes A,B,C.		
JAPAN	-	1973-08-01 Annexes A,B,C.		
KENYA	-	1983-08-31 Annex C.		
KOREA (Rep. of)	-	1978-04-04 Annexes A,B,C.		
LEBANON	-	1979-12-11 Annexes A,B,C.		
LESOTHO	-	1982-01-27 Annexes A,B,C.		
LUXEMBOURG	-	1966-01-28 Annexes A,B,C.		
MADAGASCAR	-	1962-04-12 Annexes A,B,C.		
MALTA	-	1988-05-11 Annexes A,B,C.		
MEXICO	-	2000-11-07 Annexes A and B		
NETHERLANDS	-	1964-01-17 Annexes A,B,C. (3)		
NEW ZEALAND	-	1977-05-17 Annexes A,B,C.		
NIGER	1962-03-14	1962-03-14 Annexes A,B,C.		
NORWAY	1962-03-30	1962-03-30 Annexes A,B,C.		
POLAND	1962-03-15	1969-07-19 Annexes A,B,C.		
PORTUGAL	-	1962-03-15 Annexes A,B,C.		
ROMANIA	-	1968-03-26 Annexes A,B,C.		
SERBIA AND MONTENEGRO	-	2002-02-04 Annexes A,B,C.		
SLOVAKIA	-	1993-02-05 Annexes A,B,C.		
SLOVENIA	-	1993-02-23 Annexes A,B,C.		
SOUTH AFRICA	-	1971-09-28 Annexes A,B,C.		
SPAIN	1962-02-21	1963-02-11 Annexes A,B,C.		
SRI LANKA	-	1991-05-23 Annexes A,B,C.		
SWEDEN	1962-03-30	1964-03-19 Annexes A,B,C.		
SWITZERLAND	1961-12-07	1963-04-30 Annexes A,B,C. (5)		
THAILAND	-	1994-09-30 Annexes A,B,C.		
THE FORMER YUGOSLAV				
REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA	-	1996-04-03		
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO	-	1981-01-05 Annexes A,B,C.		
TUNISIA	-	1972-04-21 Annexes A,B,C.		
TURKEY	1962-03-31	1974-08-23 Annexes A,B,C.		
UGANDA	-	1989-07-11 Annexes A,B,C.		
UNITED KINGDOM	1962-02-27	1963-03-25 Annexes A,B,C. (2)		
UNITED STATES	-	1968-12-03 Annexes A,B,C. (6)		
ZIMBABWE	-	1987-02-18 Annexes A,B,C.		
NUMBER OF CONTRACTING PARTIES : 55				

- (1) The Convention entered into force on 1 July 1962, i.e. three months after five States had signed it without reservation of ratification. For any other State, it enters into force three months after deposit of the instrument of ratification or accession.
- (2) Extended on the same date to Jersey, the Isle of Man and the Bailiwick of Guernsey. Extended with effect from 14 March 1974 to Hong Kong, and from 1 July 1997 to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
- (3) Extended to the Netherlands Antilles and to Aruba.
- (4) Greenland and the Faroe Islands are considered as territories to which the Convention shall not apply without special notification.
- (5) Extended to the Principality of Liechtenstein, for such time as the Treaty of Customs Union with Switzerland remains in force.
- (6) The Convention applies to the Customs territory of the United States which includes the 50 States, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.
