Role	Name and Title
Ex Officio	
Vice-Chancellor	Professor Tim Jones
Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor	Professor Richard Black
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Global Engagement and	
Partnerships	Professor Tariq Ali
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education	Professor Gavin Brown
Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research and Impact	Professor Anthony Hollander
Executive Pro-Vice-Chancellor (HLS)	Professor Louise Kenny
Executive Pro-Vice-Chancellor (HSS)	Professor Fiona Beveridge
Executive Pro-Vice-Chancellor (S&E)	Professor Wiebe van der Hoek
Chief Operating Officer	Lucy Everest
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education (HSS)	Professor Philip Drake
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Health	
Innovation/Director of HILL (HLS)	Professor lain Buchan
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research	Professor Coorging Endfield
Environment and Postgraduate Research (HSS)	Professor Georgina Endfield
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research	Professor Claire Eyers
Directorate (HLS)	
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research and	Professor Laura Harkness-Brennan
Impact (S&E)	
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Postgraduate Affairs and International Partnerships (HLS)	Professor Peter McCormick
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Infrastructure	
& Environment Directorate (HLS)	Professor Ian Prior
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education (S&E)	Professor Joe Sweeney
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Research and	
Impact (HSS)	Professor Farida Vis
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Clinical Directorate	Professor Tom Walley
(HLS)	
Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor Education	Professor Francine Watkins
Directorate (HLS)	
Dean, School of Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Science	Professor Boris Konev
Dean, Management School	Professor Julia Balogun
Dean, Institute of Infection, Veterinary and	
Ecological Sciences	Professor Matthew Baylis
Dean, School of the Arts	Professor Peter Buse
Dean, Institute of Life Course & Medical Sciences	Professor Peter Clegg
Dean, School of Physical Sciences	Professor Karl Coleman
Dean, School of Histories, Languages and Cultures	Professor Alison Fell
Dean, School of Environmental Sciences	Professor Douglas Mair
Dean, School of Law and Social Justice	Professor Valsamis Mitsilegas
Dean, School of Engineering	Professor Eann Patterson
Dean, Institute of Systems, Molecular and	Professor Sonia Rocha
Integrative Biology	Professor Sally Shoard
Dean, Institute of Population Health	Professor Sally Sheard

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences	
nstitute of Population Health - Health Data	Professor Marta García-Fiñana
Science	
Dean of School of Veterinary Sciences	Professor Paul Lunn
nstitute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative	Professor Champa Das
Biology - Pharmacology & Therapeutics	Professor Shampa Das
nstitute of Population Health - Public Health,	Professor Martin O'Flaherty
Policy & Systems	
nstitute of Life Course and Medical Sciences -	Professor Hazel Scott
School of Medicine	
nstitute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological	Professor James McInerney
Sciences - Evolution, Ecology & Behaviour	
nstitute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative	Professor Susanne Voelkel
Biology - School of Life Sciences	
nstitute of Life Course and Medical Sciences -	Professor Deirdre Lane
Eye & Vision Sciences	
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences	
School of the Arts - Department of English	Professor Greg Lynall
School of the Arts - Department of Music	Professor Lisa Colton
Management School - Marketing	Professor Philiippa Hunter-Jones
School of Law and Social Justice - Department of	Professor Shadd Maruna
Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology	
nstitute of Irish Studies - School of Histories,	Professor Pete Shirlow
anguages and Cultures	
School of Law and Social Justice - Liverpool Law	Professor Robert Stokes
School	
Vanagement School - Strategy, IB and	Professor Jordi Surroca
Entrepreneurship	
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures -	Professor Mark Towsey
Department of History	
Faculty of Science and Engineering	
School of Physical Sciences - Department of	Professor Daniel Colquitt
Mathematical Sciences	
School of Physical Sciences - Department of	Professor Neil Berry (until 31.12.24)
Chemistry	
School of Environmental Sciences - Department	Professor Richard Chiverrell
of Geography and Planning	
School of Engineering - Materials, Design and	Professor Jude Curran
Manufacturing Engineering	
School of Engineering - Civil and Environmental	Professor John Bridgeman
Engineering	
School of Electrical Engineering, Electronics and	Dueferren Mantin Calific
Computer Science - Department Of Computer	Professor Martin Gairing
Science	
Department of Electrical Engineering and	Professor Wenqing Liu
Department of Electrical Engineering and Electronics School of Physical Sciences - Department of	Professor Wenging Liu

Eight representatives from each Faculty elected by and from among the academic staff employed on substantive contracts on either Teaching and Research or Teaching and Scholarship pathways, in accordance with the provisions of Ordinance 21

Faculty of Health and Life Sciences	
Institute of Population Health - Psychology	Professor Kate Bennett (2024 - 2027)
Institute of Infection, Veterinary and Ecological Sciences - Evolution, Ecology & Behaviour	Dr Michael Berenbrink (2022-2025)
School of Dentistry	Phillip Brown (2023 - 2026)
Institute of Infection, Veterinary & Ecological Sciences - Clinical Infection, Microbiology & Immunology	Professor Calum Semple (2024 - 2027)
Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology - Biochemistry, Cell and Systems Biology	Dr Nordine Helassa (2022 - 2025)
Institute of Systems, Molecular & Integrative Biology - Molecular & Clinical Cancer Medicine	Professor Joseph Slupsky (2024 - 2027)
Institute of Population Health - Psychology	Dr Victoria Vass (2023 - 2026)
Institute of Systems, Molecular and Integrative Biology - Women's & Children's Health	Dr Bettina Wilm (2022 - 2025)
Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences	
Management School - Finance and Accounting	Professor Claire Mallanaphy (2024-2027)
Management School - Work, Organisation and Management	Dr Claes Belfrage (2024-2027)
Management School - Operations and Supply Chain Management	Professor Liz Crolley (2024-2027)
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures - Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology	Dr Violaine Chauvet (2023 - 2026)
School of the Arts - Department of Philosophy	Dr Katherine Furman (2022-2025)
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures - Department of Archaeology, Classics and Egyptology	Professor Bruce Gibson (2022-2025)
School of Histories, Languages and Cultures - Department of History	Professor Diana Jeater (2024-2027)
School of the Arts - Department of Communication and Media	Dr Hannah Little (2022-2025)
Faculty of Science and Engineering	
School of Physical Sciences - Department of Chemistry	Dr Heike Arnolds (2024-2027)
School of Physical Sciences - Department of Mathematical Sciences	Dr Susha Parameswaran (2024-2027)
School of Engineering - Materials, Design and Manufacturing Engineering	Dr Laura Corner (2024-2027)
School of Physical Sciences - Department of Physics	Dr Jon Major (2024 - 2027)
School of Physical Sciences - Department of Physics	Professor Monica D'Onofrio (2022-2025)
School of Environmental Sciences - Department of Geography and Planning	Dr Morag Rose (2022-2025)

School of Physical Sciences - Department of Mathematical Sciences	Professor Thomas Teubner (2022-2025)	
School of Physical Sciences - Department of Mathematical Sciences	Dr Jon Woolf (2022-2025)	
Student members, namely the four Student Representative Officers and one representative from each Faculty appointed in accordance with the provisions of Ordinance 21		
Student Representative Officer, Guild President	Rowan Bradbury	
Student Representative Officer	Jitendra Inturi	
Student Representative Officer	Othman Ibrahim	
Student Representative Officer	Holly Thompson	
Student Representative S&E	Nouran Elbana	
Student Representative HSS	Yasmin Wells	
Student Representative HLS	Oliver Crosby	