AmericanStudiesAssociation

The American Studies Association, founded in 1951, exists to promote and encourage the study of American culture—past and present. Membership is open to all individuals and to cultural or educational institutions. Members are encouraged to participate in all the association's activities, especially through the regional chapters, the annual conventions, and the committees. *American Quarterly* and the ASA Newsletter are sent to all members. Access to the Guide to American Studies Resources Online is available as a benefit of association membership.

ASA Officers

Mishuana Goeman

President

University at Buffalo (on leave from UCLA)

Alex Lubin

President-Elect Penn State University

Sharon P. Holland

Past President

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Kate Griffin

Executive Director

American Studies Association

Iason Ruiz

Incoming Editor of American Quarterly University of Notre Dame

AQ Board of Managing Editors

David Chang

University of Minnesota

Jonna Eagle

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Ai Hisano

University of Tokyo

Aaron Kamugisha

Smith College

Jinah Kim

Harvard University

Sankaran Krishna

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Joyce Mariano

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

Lorenzo Perillo

University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

Nitasha Sharma

Northwestern University

AQ Board of Advisory Editors

Tanja Aho

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Sari Altschuler

Northeastern University

Rachel Buff

University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Bianet Castellanos

University of Minnesota

Susan Garfinkel

Library of Congress

Melani McAlister

George Washington University

Richard Rath

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Nitasha Sharma

Northwestern University

Kate Griffin

Executive Director, ex officio, American Studies Association

Chih-ming Wang

Institute of European and American Studies, Academia Sinica

Henry Yu

University of British Columbia, Vancouver